Reviews

Style Switcher

Predefined Colors

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Avtomat-AV
Average rating:  
 17 reviews
by Sarah M. on Avtomat-AV
From Sarah M. via Thumbtack.com
Date of Event: Dec. 1st 2108
Type of Event: House Party
Venue for Event: Private Residence

Neal was outstanding. He came early to set up. He played almost all of the playlist I had sent in advance to him and everyone loved his energy and enthusiasm. He felt the vibe of the party and played to our group. He is super professional, fun, and well worth every penny. I would hire him again anytime!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on Thumbtack.com. You can see the original review here)

by Samantha P. on Avtomat-AV
Samantha P. Wedding Review from TheKnot.com
Date of Event: October 20, 2018
Type of Event: Wedding
Venue for Event: Maryland National Golf Club

DJ Neal was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! Everyone raved about how great the music was. He was very responsive throughout the entire process which put my mind at ease during the stressful time. On the wedding day he set up the lighting perfectly and had all the music correct and played it at the correct time. I didn't have to worry about a single thing. I am SO happy I chose DJ Neal as our DJ. I highly recommend him to anyone getting married!! Also, his service was very inexpensive which made me feel like I was robbing him because he did such a fantastic job at such a great rate. I would give 10 stars if I could!!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on TheKnot.com. You can see the original review here)

by Julie G. on Avtomat-AV
From Julie G. via TheKnot.com
Date of Event: Aug 25, 2018
Type of Event: Wedding
Venue for Event: Hilton Garden Inn, Fairfax VA

DJ Neal was awesome! He had everything organized for our day and played an amazing playlists that kept the dance floor packed all night long. At one point, the dance floor was too small to fit everyone and people were dancing all over the room. He was great to work with and very responsive through the planning. After reviewing several DJ's, I have to say, he was the most cost effective as well. Some people may wonder if they are sacrificing something for paying less than other competitors but I can attest that you are not. We received so many compliments from our guests about the amazing job the DJ did. Highly recommend!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on TheKnot.com. You can see the original review here)

by Denine H. on Avtomat-AV
From Denine H. via Bark.com
Date of Event: September 22, 2018
Type of Event: Wedding
Venue for Event: PJ Skidoo's

DJ Neal made our wedding perfect! He communicated his arrival time the day of the wedding and was on site early which put us at ease, made the announcements and introductions, played all our requests and played a great selection of music for our crowd. He also provided great lighting, and was courteous and professional. Also, his rates are the best in the area. We would recommend Neal for any special event!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on Bark.com. You can see the original review here)

by andi farris on Avtomat-AV
best DJ ever
Date of Event: 7/28/2018
Type of Event: wedding
Venue for Event: home

DJ Neal was great! He found every song we requested, and then filled in the gaps with similar styles. Our wedding guests commented him more than our ceremony!

He arrived on time and was set up in time for the arrival of our guests. He even stayed late and played music as he was taking down his set, even playing requests past the time we had hired him!

He was a true professional and great DJ. Can't recommend him enough!

by Rosa C. on Avtomat-AV
Rosa in Ashburn, VA
Type of Event: House Party
Venue for Event: Private Residence

We heard about Neal (EightiesNite) from a friend back in 2011. He was the DJ for many of the HOA events. We hired Neal for my husband's 40th birthday party. Our experience with Neal was outstanding from start to finish! He is always professional and goes the extra mile to accommodate guests. Since my husband's 40th party, we have hired Neal for birthday parties, going away parties, etc. We also recommended Neal to friends and they have all been happy with his services. We will definitely keep hiring Neal for upcoming events & continue recommending him to our friends and family.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on Facebook. You can see the original review here)

by Liz W. on Avtomat-AV
Date of Event: July 7, 2018
Type of Event: Wedding
Venue for Event: Hollin House Alexandria, VA

Neal was our DJ for our July 2018 wedding in Alexandria. He was outstanding, and I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. His rates are reasonable, he is a highly experienced professional, and he's a joy to work with. We could tell we were in good hands in our initial meeting, when he asked us thoughtful questions to help us plan what kinds of DJ services we wanted. Throughout the process Neal was always responsive to emails and he took the time to tour the site with us several weeks before our wedding. On the day of the wedding he arrived on time if not early, and he efficiently set up equipment in two locations: our sound system for our outdoor ceremony as well as the equipment for DJ-ing our indoor reception, including some awesome lighting. He played great tunes that kept our guests dancing, and he was a lively MC throughout the event. Neal is a friendly and fun DJ who added so much to make our wedding truly special.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on Thumbtack.com. You can see the original review here)

by Alex C. on Avtomat-AV
Tinsley and Alex Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Date of Event: April 2018
Type of Event: Wedding Ceremony and Reception
Venue for Event: Baltimore Museum of Industry

We hired Neal to DJ our wedding on April 20, 2018. From the initial meeting, he was extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgable. Throughout the planning process he stayed in touch with us and helped us craft our playlist. Neal also drove an hour out of his way to meet us at our venue to do a walkthrough before the event.

He definitely knows his stuff, and asked us a lot of questions about what we wanted in terms of music, sound and lighting. He was even able to set up a 2nd booth in another room for our cocktail hour.

In addition to playing great music all night, he was also a fantastic MC, making announcements throughout the night and encouraging folks to get on the dance floor.

The price was excellent too, we shopped around and Neal provides the absolute best value for the price. We will definitely be working with Neal for future events.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on Thumbtack.com. You can see the original review here)

by Cynthia Stegall on Avtomat-AV
When you want THE BEST
Date of Event: March 2017
Type of Event: 75th Birthday Party
Venue for Event: Legion Hall, Waxhaw NC

My mother's 75th birthday was quickly approaching and I wanted to do something special, especially since her 50th wedding anniversary would have taken place this year had my father won his battle with congestive heart failure. She had spent so much time taking care of him, I wanted to do something special. She had always loved 50's music and doing the Twist. Having never planned a large party, I had no idea where to start but Neal Keller (aka The Angel) had spun at various dance nights I attended in DC as well as spun at a much smaller party I had that was only 80's music. Could he pull of a 50's Sock Hop? And would he be willing to travel from DC to NC? Not only did he pull it off, my mother's friends and relatives were so impressed, they keep asking my Mom 'when's the next party?' They want it to be a regular thing. Neal brought all of his own equipment, set it up, tested it and keep the party going for hours. He is a fantastic MC and even helped put together a video that was displayed for all to see. I've never seen my mother so happy. Nor did I have any idea she would dance ALL NIGHT! If you want THE BEST and nothing less will do, DJ Neal is your DJ!

by Steve R on Avtomat-AV
Great time and great value!
Date of Event: June
Type of Event: Birthday
Venue for Event: Our house

We booked Neal for a birthday party, and he knocked it out of the park! He was a referral from a friend, and we are so glad we used him. We actually ended up using him for another event a few months later, and again - he was so great to work with.

by Faith Hengesbaugh on Avtomat-AV
Lights/Sounds
Type of Event: Comedy Show
Venue for Event: Community Center

I've hired Neal for the past two years to provide sound equipment and lighting for a Home Owners Association sponsored comedy show. First off, Neal has the BEST rates for all the effort he puts in to setting up great lighting and the sound equipment. Second, he's always arrived early to ensure he is ready to go before the event is scheduled to start. And lastly, gets the sound just right!! Not to loud, not to quite, not to boring...I couldn't imagine anyone else providing the same fantastic service as Neal, and I have hired him for the third year in a row now! Thank you, Neal!

by Darren Wolner on Avtomat-AV
Type of Event: Graduation Party
Venue for Event: Home

DJ Neal brought the beats and the party didn’t stop! We hired DJ Neal for a graduation party. The best endorsement I can give is that the kids loved him and were upset when the party was over. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire DJ Neal again when the need arises.

by Tony and Dani on Avtomat-AV
Tony and Dani Wedding Reception
Date of Event: Aug 1st 2015
Type of Event: Wedding Reception
Venue for Event: Hyatt Regency Bethesda MD

I hired Neal to be the DJ at my wedding in 2015 and I couldn't be happier with the service he delivered!


First of all, Neal is very organized. Before my wedding day, he checked the venue for the best way to get his equipment into the building and what was the earliest time he would be able to set up. That attention to detail is so important to ensure a successful event.


Secondly, Neal is very entertaining. He played the role of MC for my wedding perfectly. He got all of the announcements right and kept the wedding moving at a good pace.


And most importantly, Neal did an awesome job with the music and lights. We received a lot of compliments on his mixes, as his library definitely has something for every crowd. The moving lights that he used really helped set the atmosphere and got people dancing.


I highly recommend you hire Neal for your next event. You won't be disappointed.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on The Knot. You can see the original review here)

by Anhtu L on Avtomat-AV
Anhtu and Henry Wedding Reception
Date of Event: Apr 30 2005
Type of Event: Wedding Reception

I had been going to Neal's DJ events for years so when it was time to plan my wedding, finding the right DJ was a no-brainer. Neal's rate is very reasonable and is a great bang for the buck. He has extensive music knowledge, will understand your music style and preference, and will deliver what you need. He also is a great MC and can customize his style to fit your needs. He's also a sharp dresser and can add that fun touch to your event. Last but not least, Neal is reliable so that's one less thing to stress about!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on The Knot. You can see the original review here)

by Zoe E on Avtomat-AV
Zoe and Eric Wedding Reception
Type of Event: Wedding Reception
Venue for Event: Family Home New Jersey

We had such a great time at our reception all thanks to Neal!! 80s all the way! Neal makes sure everyone is having fun and keeps the party going all night. Very professional and super friendly!

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on The Knot. You can see the original review here)

by Jonah on Avtomat-AV
Jonah and Gwynyth Wedding Reception
Date of Event: 2005
Type of Event: Wedding Reception
Venue for Event: Women's Democtratic Social Club Washington DC

Neal was the DJ at my wedding way back in 2005. EVERYone loved him! He was as great at the wedding as he always was at 80s night at Club Heaven. Super easy to work with, great with requests, and not expensive. I'd hire him again for any event.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on The Knot. You can see the original review here)

by Chris on Avtomat-AV
Susan and Chris Wedding Reception
Date of Event: Oct. 21 2017
Type of Event: Wedding Reception
Venue for Event: Sunset Hills Vinyard Purcellville VA

Best DJ I've ever worked with. Sensitive to the crowd. Reliable. Professional. Fairly priced to beat. Look no further for your entertainment needs.

(Note from Admin: This review was copied over from my page on The Knot. You can see the original review here)